The Remove Obsolete Files command in the Project menu removes all files that no longer serve any purpose from the project. A file does not serve any purpose when two conditions are true. First it needs to be a closed file or its tab needs to be empty. This means EditPad has no contents that it could save to the file. Second, the file must either be untitled or have been loaded from a file on disk that no longer exists. This means EditPad cannot reload the file from disk. Files that were opened from FTP are never closed by this command. A file with no contents in EditPad and no contents on disk is obsolete.
Obsolete files are not added to the File|Open and Project|Add to Project submenus that list recently closed files.
Project|Remove From Project
Project|Remove Closed Files