Deletes the current selection and places it on the Windows clipboard. Use Edit|Copy to put the selection on the clipboard without deleting it. If there is no current selection, and the option to copy the active line is turned on in the Editor Preferences, then the entire current paragraph is deleted and placed onto the clipboard.
This command is always invoked on whichever editor is showing the text cursor (vertical blinking bar), regardless of whether you use the main menu, a toolbar button, or a keyboard shortcut.
Any data previously held by the clipboard is removed from it. Use Edit|Cut Append instead if you do not want this.
If you select a block that includes one or more folded sections and cut the block to the clipboard then all selected lines, including lines hidden by folding, are cut to the clipboard. When pasting back into EditPad Pro, the folded sections remain folded.
Edit|Cut uses the same Windows clipboard formats as Edit|Copy. These are described in the Edit|Copy topic.
Edit|Copy as HTML
Edit|Copy as RTF
Edit|Swap with Clipboard