Project|Remove from Project

(available in EditPad Pro only)

The Remove from Project command in the Project menu closes the active file and removes it from the project. For unmanaged projects, there is no difference between Project|Remove from Project and File|Close. For managed projects, files closed with Project|Remove from Project are completely removed from the project, while files closed with File|Close remain part of the project if they were added to the project.

If you want to remove a file that is already closed from a managed project, use the Files Panel. If you want to remove all closed files from a managed project, use Project|Remove Closed Files. If you want to remove all outside files from a project, use Project|Close Outside Files.

Files that are removed from a project are added to the File|Open and Project|Add to Project submenus that list recently closed files, unless the files were opened in bulk withProject|Open Folder or a similar command.

See Also

Project menu
Project|Remove Closed Files
Project|Close Outside Files
Project|Close All Files
File|Close